# TOWN OF BARNSTABLE

#### NOTICE OF MEETINGS OF TOWN DEPARTMENT AND ALL TOWN BOARDS As Required by Chapter 28 of the Acts of 2009 which amends MGL Chapter 30 A

#### NAME OF PUBLIC BODY: COMMITTEE, BOARD OR COMMISSION:

### **APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE**

DATE OF MEETING:

April 20, 2021

TIME:

4:45PM

### PLACE: REMOTE PARTICIPATION VIA ZOOM LINK:

Join Zoom Meeting <u>https://zoom.us/j/99753774326</u> Meeting ID: 997 5377 4326 One tap mobile 1-877 853 5257 US Toll-free 1-888 475 4499 US Toll-free Meeting ID: 997 5377 4326

**TOPICS FOR DISCUSSION:** 

- A. Roll Call
- **B.** Public Comment

## C. Interview candidates for vacancies on Boards/Committees/Commissions:

NAME	COMMITTEE	Term	4:50	5:00	5:10	5:20	5:30	5:35	5:40	5:45	6:00
Jane Ward	Infrastructure and Energy Committee	6/22(2) (member)	X								
Cameron Levesque	Youth Commission	Currently 1 Student member 6/22 (3 Seniors leaving in June)		X							
Steven Costello	Planning Board	6/24 (2) (Member)			X						
Sean Beal	Youth Commission	Currently 1 Student member 6/22 (3 Seniors leaving in June)				X					
John Crow	Planning Board	6/24 (2) (Member)					X				
Alexander Arabadzhiev	Youth Commission	Currently 1 Student member 6/22 (3 Seniors leaving in June)						x			

Robert Schulte	Planning Board	6/24 (2) (Member)			X		
Aimee Guthinger	Planning Board	6/24 (2) (Member)				X	
Mary Steinhilber	Youth Commission	Currently 1 Student member 6/22 (3 Seniors leaving in June)					X

- D. Reappointments to Boards / Committees / Commissions: Airport Commission: John Griffin, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Norman Weill; as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Board of Assessors: William Garreffi, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Board of Health: John Norman, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Community Preservation Committee: F.P. Tom Lee, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Katherine Garofoli, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Deb Converse, as a Housing Authority Representative member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Comprehensive Financial Advisory Committee: John Schoenherr, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Conservation Commission: George Gillmore, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Council On Aging: Anna Valtsakis, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; **Disability Commission:** Michael Hersey, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Sheila Mulcahy, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Elderly & Disabled Taxation Aid **Committee:** William Garreffi, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; **Golf Committee:** Keith Hochstein, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Historical Commission: Cheryl Powell, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Marilyn Fifield, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Housing Committee: Donald Lynde, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Jacob Dewey, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Infrastructure and Energy Committee: John Solomon, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Peter Doyle, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; John F. Kennedy Memorial Trust Fund Committee: Lynne Poyant, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Robert Jones, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Land Acquisition and Preservation Committee: Tracy Pratt, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Licensing Authority: Larry Decker, as an associate member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Old King's Highway Historic District Committee: George Jessop, an architect representative member, to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Recreation Commission: Tim Lus, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Sandy Neck Board: Thomas O'Neill, a member-at large to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Zoning Board of Appeals: Aaron Webb, an associate member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Emanuel Alves, an associate member to a term expiring 06/30/2024; Jake Dewey, as a regular member to a term expiring 06/30/2024.
- E. Resignations: Recreation Commission: Renee Dowling, Recreation Commission
- F. Correspondence from Committees:
- **G. Discussions:** Patti Machado, Director, Hyannis Youth and Community Center, increase in the number of members on the Youth Commission as well as a diversity of school representation.
  - Next meeting: May 18, 2021
  - Approve Meeting Minutes: March 16, 2021
  - Matters not reasonably anticipated by Chair

#### • Adjourn

The Committee may also consider applicants who apply after this meeting has posted <u>Please Note</u>: The list of matters, are those reasonably anticipated by the chair that may be discussed at the meeting. Not all items listed may in fact be discussed and other items not listed may in fact be discussed and other items not listed may also be brought up for discussion to the extent permitted by law. The Committee may also act on items in an order other than they appear on this agenda. Persons interested are advised that in the event any matter taken up at the meeting remains unfinished at the close of the meeting, may be put off to a continued session of this meeting, and with proper notice. Anyone requiring hearing assistance devices please inform the Town Clerk

For your information the section of the M.G.L. that pertains to postings of meetings is as follows: Except in an emergency, in addition to any notice otherwise required by law, a public body shall post notice of every meeting at least 48 hours prior to such meeting, excluding Saturdays, Sundays and legal holidays. In an emergency, a public body shall post notice as soon as reasonably possible prior to such meeting. Notice shall be printed in a legible, easily understandable format and shall contain the date, time, and place of such meeting and a listing of topics that the chair reasonably anticipates will be discussed at the meeting. For meetings of a local public body, notice shall be filed with the municipal clerk and posted in a manner conspicuously visible to the public at all hours on the town's website or in or on the municipal building in which the clerk's office is located.