

Town of Barnstable Growth Management Department

Economic Development Commission

www.town.barnstable.ma.us/EconomicDevelopmentCommission

AGENDA (Amended)

June 25, 2013 8 am to 9:30 am Cape Cod Commission Conference Room 3225 Main Street Barnstable MA

<u>Chair</u> Christopher Kehoe

<u>Vice Chair</u> Alan Feltham

Members
Jeffrey Craddock
Sara Cushing
Hartley Johnson
Jeannine Marshall
James Poplasky
Royden Richardson
David Wood

Town Council Liaison
Jennifer Cullum

Administrative Assistant Marjorie Watson Call to Order

Presentation/Discussion with Paul Niedzwiecki, Executive Director, Cape Cod Commission

Approval of Minutes – May 28, 2013

Nomination and Election of Chair/Vice Chair

Growth Management Department Updates

Discussion regarding higher education and location of Bridgewater State University on Cape Cod

Report from each BEDC Member regarding their attendance at their assigned Board/Committee/Commission:

Board/Committee/Commission/Organization	Member assigned
Hyannis Water Board	David Wood
HHDC	David Wood
Board of Health	Sara Cushing
Agriculture Committee	Sara Cushing
Waterways Committee	Jeff Craddock
Cape Cod Commission	Roy Richardson
Airport Commission	Hartley Johnson
Finance Committee	Hartley Johnson
Cape Cod Young Professionals	Sara Cushing
Young Professionals Advocacy	James Poplasky
Housing Committee	James Poplasky
Cape Cod Chamber of Commerce	Jeannine Marshall
Armory Review Committee	Jeannine Marshall
Licensing Authority	Jeannine Marshall
School Committee	Alan Feltham
Town Council	Chris Kehoe
Hyannis Area Chamber of Commerce	Chris Kehoe
Hyannis Main St Business Improvement District Commission	Chris Kehoe

Public Comment

Adjournment

Public files are available for viewing during normal business hours in the Growth Management office located on the 3rd floor of Town Hall, 367 Main Street, Hyannis.